Radiator Manufacture/Radiator Repair
 
One single soldering fluid for all the working steps is considered to be the ideal from the user's point of view.  An even better way to go is explained in the following!
 
Several entirely different working steps are necessary in manufacturing radiators.  Each working step presents different requirements for the soldering:
 
1)   Strip tin plating requires fast reaction by the soldering fluid.  The oxide layer has to be completely removed from the surface of the strip so that an even coating of tin is obtained with the thickness necessary
 
2)   For core baking, the time of exposure for the soldering fluid in the oven is crucial.  When the soldering temperature is reached, the soldering fluid has to remain active during the entire soldering; otherwise the bonds will be become unbonded again.  Soldering fluid residues are usually unwanted.  The exhaust air from the oven should be polluted as little as possible.
 
3)   The dipping of header plates needs a soldering fluid that reacts fast and, at the soldering temperature, remains active over the entire dipping period. In addition, the soldering fluid must not spatter when dipped into the tin bath.
 
4)   For soldering the radiator tank in, the soldering fluid not only has to stand up to temperature peaks during short periods of overheating but must also have a sufficient exposure time.  The fumes produced should be sucked out to protect the solderers from the odour.
 
5)   The same applies to radiator repairing as does to soldering radiator tanks in.  In addition, the soldering fluid has to have a very good cleaning effect in order to remove soiling on the surface before soldering.
 
If one single soldering fluid is used for all the working steps, it can only meet part of the completely different requirements.  In one case the soldering fluid will be dosed just right, but in another it will be overdosed or even underdosed.  This will keep production beneath its potential.
 
If you want to achieve the best possible, we will determine for you the suitable type of soldering fluid for each working step and adjust the properties required for you.
 
Be it serial production, single-piece production or repair, our know-how can support you.  Find out by e-mail or by phone on: 
+43-7751-20061


[Radiator Manufacture/Radiator Repair] [ Strip Tin Plating ] [ Tin-plating Wire ] [ Tin-plating Small Parts ]
[ Cleaning Tin Bath ] [ Reshaping non-ferrous Metals ] [ Aluminium Soldering ] [ Soft-soldering Information ]
[Radiator Manufacture/Radiator Repair] [ Strip Tin Plating ] [ Tin-plating Wire ] [ Tin-plating Small Parts ]
[ Cleaning Tin Bath ] [ Reshaping non-ferrous Metals ] [ Aluminium Soldering ] [ Soft-soldering Information ]

Kühlerfertigung/Kühlerreparatur

Ein einziges Lötwasser für alle Arbeitsschritte gilt aus Sicht des Anwenders als ideal. Wie Sie einen besseren Weg gehen, steht in den folgenden Zeilen!
 
In der Kühlerfertigung sind mehrere völlig verschiedene Arbeitsschritte notwendig. Jeder Arbeitsschritt stellt andere Anforderungen an die Lötung:
 
1) Die Bandverzinnung erfordert die schnelle Reaktion des Lötwassers. Die Bandoberfläche muß vollständig von der Oxidschicht befreit werden, damit eine gleichmäßige Zinnauflage in der notwendigen Dicke erreicht wird.
 
2) Beim Netzebacken ist die Standzeit des Lötwassers im Ofen entscheidend. Nach dem Erreichen der Löttemperatur muß das Lötwasser während der gesamten Lötung aktiv bleiben, sonst werden die Verbindungen wieder gelöst. Lötwasserrückstände sind meist unerwünscht. Die Abluft des Ofens sollte möglichst wenig belastet sein.
 
3) Das Endbodentauchen braucht ein Lötwasser, das schnell reagiert und bei der Löttemperatur über die gesamte Tauchzeit aktiv bleibt. Ferner darf das Lötwasser beim Eintauchen in das Zinnbad nicht spritzen.
 
4) Für das Einlöten des Wasserkastens muß das Lötwasser auch Temperaturspitzen bei kurzfristiger Überhitzung vertragen und eine ausreichende Standzeit haben. Die entstehenden Dämpfe sollten abgesaugt werden, um die Löter vor dem Geruch zu schützen.
 
5) Bei der Kühlerreparatur gilt das Gleiche wie beim Einlöten des Wasserkastens. Zusätzlich muß das Lötwasser eine sehr gute Reinigungswirkung haben, um Verunreinigungen der Oberfläche vor dem Löten zu entfernen.
 
Wenn ein einziges Lötwasser für alle Arbeitsschritte verwendet wird, kann dieses nur einen Teil der völlig verschiedenen Anforderungen erfüllen. In einem Fall ist das Lötwasser genau richtig dosiert, im anderen Fall ist es überdosiert oder gar unterdosiert. Damit bleibt die Fertigung unter den Möglichkeiten.
 
Wenn Sie das Optimum erreichen wollen, bestimmen wir mit Ihnen für jeden Arbeitsschritt den passenden Lötwassertyp und stellen die erforderlichen Eigenschaften für Sie ein.
 
Ob Serienfertigung, Einzelfertigung oder Reparatur, wie unser Know-How Ihnen helfen kann, erfahren Sie per
email    oder unter
Tel. +43-7751-20061

[ Kühlerfertigung/Kühlerreparatur ] [ Bandverzinnung ] [ Drahtverzinnung ] [ Kleinteileverzinnung ]
[ Zinnbadreinigung ] [ Umformen von Buntmetallen ] [ Aluminiumlötung ] [ Weichlöten allgemein ]
[ Kühlerfertigung/Kühlerreparatur ] [ Bandverzinnung ] [ Drahtverzinnung ] [ Kleinteileverzinnung ]
[ Zinnbadreinigung ] [ Umformen von Buntmetallen ] [ Aluminiumlötung ] [ Weichlöten allgemein ]